Al Ingram community Award

The recipient of this award will receive a plaque and will hold onto the Al Ingram Award until the following year’s Annual General Meeting.

Past Recipients

  • 2015 – Claude Hewitt
  • 2016 – Dave Boyak
  • 2017 – Trent
  • 2018 – Andy Cook
  • 2019 – Sean McDowell
  • 2020 – Mitch Kenyon
  • 2021 – Hans Bosgoed
  • 2022 – Spence Johnston
  • 2023 – Norm Bisch
  • 2024- ????

Selection of the Recipient

The recipient of the award is selected by the Vancouver Men in Leather Board and presented at the Annual General Meeting.  The recipient will be notified in advance.


Any member of VML can be nominated, with the exception of men who have been member of the Vancouver Men in Leather Board within the previous 2 terms.

Nominees should… 

  • Be a long time current or former member of VML
  • Have provided significant volunteer time to VML or the running of VML Events
  • Have been an outstanding ambassador for VML
  • Have provided exceptional service to VML or the gay fetish community represented by VML

Nominations are advertised in November of each year. In order to nominate someone, send an email to with their name and a detailed reason for the nomination. If you are logged into your VML account and are a current VML member, you will also see a form below where you can submit a nomination.

Al Ingram

Al was a dear friend to many, a mentor and a Leatherman who brought much to the table.

This award was created in 2014 to honour his memory and acknowledge exceptional dedication and contributions of service to Vancouver Men in Leather.

Norm Bisch (Daddy Norm)

Al Ingram Award Recipient 2023

Nomination Form

Please Login To Complete Your Nomination

If you are logged in and see this message, it is because you are not a VML member or your membership has lapsed.